2015 Stockholm Ladies Curling Cup

WorldCurlingTV will broadcast a total of seven games from this year’s Stockholm Ladies Curling Cup this weekend. You can watch the matches online at WorldCurlingTV’s Youtube channel, which can be accessed by clicking here. Here’s the viewing schedule (all times Eastern):

Friday, September 25
7:30 AM – Team Jennifer Jones (CAN) vs. Team Anna Sidorova (RUS)
Noon – Team Andrea Schoepp (GER) vs. Team Anna Hasselborg (SWE)

Saturday, September 26
3:00 AM – Team Cissi Oestlund (SWE) vs. Team Binia Feltscher (SUI)
7:30 AM – Team Alina Paetz (SUI) vs. Team Margaretha Sigfridsson (SWE)

Sunday, September 27
3:00 AM – Quarterfinals
7:00 AM – Semi-finals
Noon – Finals


2015 World Mixed Curling Championship

As the 2015 World Mixed Curling Championship goes into its final three days, multiple games will be live streamed from Berne, Switzerland on Swiss-Sport TV. Swiss-Sport TV can be accessed by clicking here.

The World Curling Federation has the big news here.

Here is the live streaming schedule (all times Eastern):

Thursday, September 17
10:00 AM – Canada vs. Norway
2:00 PM – Switzerland vs. England

Friday, September 18
8:00 AM – Teams TBD
2:00 PM – Teams TBD

Saturday, September 19
4:00 AM – Semi-final (Teams TBD)
9:00 AM – Gold Medal Match (Teams TBD)

Pinty’s Grand Slam of Curling – Tour Challenge Results

The Pinty’s Grand Slam of Curling got underway with one of two brand new events – the Tour Challenge. The men’s and women’s action was each split into two tiers, with Tier 1 garnering most of the attention. Tier 2 provided important action as well, because the men’s and women’s winners of Tier 2 earned a trip to the Masters – the next Grand Slam event.

Here are the results from the Paradise Double Ice Complex in Paradise, NL:

Women’s Tier 1
Team Silvana Tirinzoni 6
Team Rachel Homan 5

Women’s Tier 2
Team Kerri Einarson 8 (punches ticket to Masters)
Team Chantelle Eberle 2

Men’s Tier 1
Team Kevin Koe 4 (EE)
Team Brad Gushue 3

Men’s Tier 2
Team Jim Cotter 5 (punches ticket to Masters)
Team Mark Kean 3

For more information on the bonspiel, click here.